Welcome to Physics Govt. BM College, Barisal.Department's Website

Brief History

In 1918 the department of physics started with degree course. The Physics department has started particularly with B.Sc (Hons) course from the session 1971-72 and Prof. Mojaffer Hossen was the departmental head at that time. M.Sc course was also started from the session 1986-87. In the M.Sc course thesis also included from 2007. Now the number of teachers are 13 and the number students about 500.